reviews

Paul & Alison -Thank you for making our trip to Cornwall so special. Britannia House is the best B&B we have stayed at. We loved our room...the view...the decorating...everything! The breakfasts were outstanding. We felt so welcomed. You’re such gracious hosts. We appreciate all your suggestions for sights and dinner. Fondly
— Dave & Sharon Rucinski - Michagan USA - September 2019
Alison and Paul were wonderful hosts. Warm and welcoming, they have thought of all the details to facilitate a comfortable stay for their guests. The room is beautifully decorated, spacious and clean. Everything including the bathroom (which is brand new with a great shower and bath) is spotless. An abundant and delicious breakfast – with more choice than some fancy hotels we recently stayed in - is freshly prepared and served each morning. Great location. We stayed for two nights but wish we could have stayed longer.
— Begüm and Filippo - August 2019
Das beste was einem passieren kann! Wir waren begeistert. Wunderschönes Zimmer, herrliches Frühstück und Super Gastgeber. Eine Steigerung ist kaum möglich

”The best thing that can happen to you! We were excited. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast and awesome hosts. An increase is hardly possible”
(Thank you Google translate :-)
— Rolf Kluser - Germany August 2019
We have had an amazing relaxing time here in your place and village. We love the attention to detail in the room from the books to the Earl Grey! Very pleased you’re a plastic free home, that was a really nice touch as we also run a plastic free business. The décor in the room is very soothing and in keeping with the area. You have been great hosts and breakfast has been lovely. We have loved being here and will be back! Many thanks for making our time here beautiful.
— Phil & Sharon - 'Floral Fancies', Perranporth - August 2019
Amazing accommodation in a beautiful place. Thank you very much for everything. This is the best B&B we have been to - ever! The breakfast was gorgeous, perfect.
— Veronica & Maurizo - Venice, Italy - August 2019
Alison & Paul are exemplary, genuinely warm hosts. Beautiful accommodation in a picture postcard home. All the comforts of home and more. Thank you both for letting us share your lovely home. All the best.
— Gill & Kevin (Aka Keith) Rea - August 2019
Alison and Paul were great hosts. Such a beautiful room with a lovely view, we miss that morning view at breakfast. The breakfasts were amazing the best choice we have had staying anywhere. The room was perfect and stylishly decorated and would come again. Thank you so much for making our anniversary so special we specially enjoyed our surprise bottle of prosecco. Many thanks again x
— Laura and Carl Burrows - July 2019
Best b&b we have ever stayed in... and we stay in a lot!! Beautiful decor, beautiful location, beautiful hosts! I have never stayed anywhere, where the personal touch has been so well done, not forced and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was gorgeous, locally sourced and felt like luxury having it in our room with a lovely view! Ethically ticked up boxes.. like the rest of Cornwall, they have gone as plastic free as possible! ✔️ You will not regret staying here... I never go back to the same place as I like to have new experiences, but we will absolutely return here. Thank you both!
— Nick & Adriana - Kent - July 2019
Wonderful trip, Paul & Alison were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great, well-equipped room in a beautiful location with lots to see and do (and a fantastic view!) The breakfasts were amazing and Paul gave us lots of helpful tips about getting around.
— Dan & Sarah, Brighton, July 2019
A lovely place to stay with very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive hosts.
— Philip & Louise Jones - June 2019
A wonderful surprie. Everything perfect and well thought out. Thanks a lot.
— Ken & Lesley Ann Meek - Cape Town SA - June 2019
Alison & Paul - What a great place and what excellent hosts! Breakfasts were ‘awesome’! Nothing was too much trouble, and the unsolicited loan of blankets for our trip to the Minack Theatre was much appreciated - and needed !!
I’d love to stay in Marazion again and particularly at your B&B. Wishing you much success in the future.
— Dinah Marshall - Wirral - June 2109
Thank you for a lovely stay, if only for 2 days. Everything up to your top standard. We hope to be back again soon.
— Linda & David - Axminster - June 2019
Dear Paul & Alison, Thank you so much for hosting us on our wedding night. Our stay has been perfect, and we’re sure we will be returning for our anniversary in future.
— Selina and Iain - Bristol - June 2019
Thank you very much for a perfect stay for our first time in Marazion. Your hospitality has been fantastic from the moment we arrived and the room is absolutely beautiful, with every detail thought through and the breakfasts were delicious with so much choice. We will deinitely be recommending to friends and family! Thank you!
— Ellamae & Patrick, Somerset - June 2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Came down to Marazion for a wedding and ended up with a mini break thanks to Paul & Alison. Beautiful and thoughtful room - with so many wonderful touches -and absolutely delicious breakfasts.
— Debbie - London - June 2019
We didn’t think we could have a better stay in Marazion than last year (at a St Michaels Coastal Cottage property), but we have. Alison & Paul’s hospitality was second to none, with the best breakfasts ever and fantastic recommendations for day trips and visits. The extra touches in the room were wonderful - just perfect! Thank you for a fabulous time and we we will definitely be returning.
— Tom & Laura - Grantham - May 2019
Thank you Alison & Paul for a 5 star couple of days. Beautiful accommodation with a view of St Michaels Mount. Fantastic breakfast and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and hope to return again soon.
— Kate & Mark - Jersey - May 2019
Always a difficult decision to book accommodation which isn’t mainstream and with few reviews however, once back in one of our old family favourite locations, the welcome from Alison and Paul put us at complete ease. Every effort was made to make us at home in their home. This experience fully exceeded both our expectations. The accommodation was just the type of place we like, country style in a country cottage, fantastic. The breakfast was something else, superb start to the day, ground coffee fresh fruit, bread, scones, cooked options sadly, we had to return back home after 2 nights 3 days in Marazion. Just wish we had more time to spend with the guys, next time 😜👍. We will return and will spend longer at one of the most beautiful parts of England.
— Frank & Wendy - Glasgow - May 2019
Thank you Paul & Alison for a wonderful stay in your lovely B&B. We’ve so enjoyed our first stay here in Cornwall and the Upper Deck has been the perfect place to come back to every night.
— Annie & Jamie. Easter 2019
Paul & Alison, Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You have a beautiful place here, wonderfully furnished & decorated and we loved all the little extra touches. Breakfast was out of this world! I’m sure we’ll be back again, very highly recommended.
— Katherine & Alex - Winchester - March 2019
Oh… really don’t want to go home! What can we say, just an absolutely beautiful home for the night. It was the perfect end to our 12 days in Cornwall. Although such a brief visit here, Paul and Alison looked after us perfectly; Fab breakfast and lovely homemade scones with clotted cream on arrival. All so very tasteful and we loved the decor and furnishings. Thank you so much; we would love to return
— Pam & Dave
What a wonderful place! We felt spoilt whilst being here, you couldn’t have been kinder. Thank you! We would love to come back. Beautiful decorations, a beautiful view and such a fantastic breakfast.
— Isabella & Mark
We have had a lovely stay here at Upper Deck! Fantastic service, beautiful room and a wonderful breakfast. We don’t want to leave and hope to return soon. Thank you!
— Aprille & Charles
A much needed relaxing break in one of our favourite parts of the country. The Upper Deck was a real find! Alison and Paul are lovely hosts, warm and welcoming. The room and en-suite are beautiful, spotlessly clean and well equipped! The breakfasts are second to none and we have loved sitting at our table every morning, enjoying the wonderful view. We won’t hesitate to recommend The Upper Deck and we will definitely be back! Thank you for spoiling us.
— Melanie & Steve
We’ve had such a wonderful long weekend - long walks along the coast, boarding in the sea, drinks watching the sunset...Thank you so much for being such incredible hosts. The room was perfect - very calming and relaxing. The breakfasts have also been amazing - giving us plenty of fuel for the day and oh so delicious. Thank you for all your local tips too - much appreciated (and for drying the wetsuits). And now back to the hustle and bustle of London.
— Evie & Albert

34066872_1619327058194013_1481369791309545472_n.jpg